Destiny

As I look around, there is nothing I can see that is not someday going back to God. God will take everything back from me, my health, energy, and vitality, all that I am. Except one thing; the one thing He really wants, my will. This power, to decide my fate, to do as I please, to make my own way, is really all that I have – it is me. It is the single point at which I can truly resist the control of my Creator. Yet the one thing God wants most from me is the one thing He will not take back by force. Though all else will be stripped from me, my will is mine to keep, or to give back freely.

This is the only real choice I have. All that I will be follows from that decision. It’s time for Mass.

This entry was posted in Catholic, Faith, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

